Premiere: Lucca Tan, Sammy Alexander – XTC [Tanny Records]

Tanny Records serves up its next release with a fantastic four track EP by two Melbourne gunslinger producers Lucca Tan & Sammy Alexander. It features driving, minimalistic and techy grooves on each track while UONE adds a remix.

XTC opens with a cosmic tech groove, plenty of sci-fi melodies and driving basslines that will get the club in a sweat. Everything You Got then goes deeper with more spaced out vibes and elastic synths full of warmth and neon colour. It Ain’t Me then layers up freaky vocals with a slick tech beat and more bendy bass. It’s atmospheric and otherworldly then It Ain’t Me (Uone Remix) becomes a slithering late night minimal groove with deft pads and soulful synths.

This EP is sure to send sound waves around the globe.

Buy on Beatport: