Premiere: Swales – Electric Dawn [Make You Move Records]

Devstar and Timmy P’s Make You Move Records welcomes Swales and Josh Butler for a very exclusive EP featuring two originals and a Butler remix.

Make You Move Records is a label inspired by the classic house sound, aiming to promote and deliver fun, jazz-infused house music with each release partnered by an original piece of artwork by Tom Boyle. This new EP is another hugely expressive one with Butler on the remix, known as a foremost UK house tastemaker thanks to many chart topping tunes on the likes of Kaoz Theory and Hot Creations, and Swales, who is another underground house talent with credits on Another Rhythm, Rhythm Department, Dansu Discs and Honey Butter Records amongst others.

Opener – ‘The Night’ – is a big house anthem with huge piano chords ushering old school vibes next to a big diva vocal. It’s the sort of celebratory and feel good tune we all need in our lives right now. After a more stripped back instrumental comes the Butler remix – this one is deeper, with a silky bassline and well swung drums really getting you into a heady vibe that is brilliantly warm and atmospheric. Last of all, Electric Dawn is a classic tinged cut with skip in the drums and a soulful vocal that will get hands in the air. It’s another timeless tune that has class and style to spare.

Based in the UK, MYMR was conceived by Devstar (Nervous, Madtech, Toolroom) and Timmy P (Strictly Rhythm, Nervous, Madhouse). The pair bring a collective force to the music they love, with a vision to unite artists making incredible, unsung, classic-inspired house music.

Buy on Beatport: