Premiere: RUZE – Four80East [Origins Rcrds]

Origins Rcrds delivers the second instalment of This Is Origins, Various Artist compilation, where label head honcho Josh Butler has picked 6 of the finest tracks from up & coming artists from around the globe to be included on the release.

First up we have the talented Apogea, who has released on labels such as Under No Illusion, Lemon-aid, Tonic and Great Stuff. His track Division is a rolling deep chuggernaut, using the low frequencies to drive the track, combining with a gentle spoken word vocal, this is perfect for big systems in a clubbing environment.

The second track is from Cris Ocana and Chinonegro who have released on elrow, Rawsome, Whoyostro and more. Their track This Love is a minimal deep tech track with plenty of bounce straight from the off. The beats and the bass layer together in harmony and then the vocal comes in to give this a fresh and uplifting feel.

Next is Nic Joseph, who has released previously on Glasgow Underground, Too Many Rules, Lost Records and Toolroom. His track Get More is a slick groover with a sweet vocal on the top. A great house track, that for sure is going to be doing damage on the dance floors.

The fourth track is by Ruze, who have released on PIV, Rawsome, elrow and more. Their track Four80east is a smooth deep house track with elegant chord structure and grooves all perfectly aligning to create that essential dance floor groove. Add to that the classy vocals and this again is another winner.

The fifth track is by Skayem , who has released on Circus, Flashmob and Superfett. His track Work is a chunky peak time club track. With its effortlessly rolling beat and bass groove locking you in for the journey, this grows and grows into the break lifting everyone up before bringing in the power once again. This is big room weapon.

Last but not least we have Toochi, who’s released on Ball Park, Rawsome Deep and Whoyostro, He rounds off the VA with Never Stop. This is a classy deep track with minimal touches, smooth pads washes and delicate vocals layered on the top to really give this track its own identity.

Josh Butler has sourced 6 killer tracks from up & coming artists and gives them another platform to really grow and show their excellent craft, creating an essential VA to have this summer.

Buy on Beatport: